Community

Instructor Q&A
0

Deleting messages

Seguir

I recently sent a message to several students at once using "messages." I didn't realize students would start using that message thread as a "chatroom." I know I can delete the thread of messages on my end, but that doesn't remove the students and end the thread for them. Once they use it again I get the whole thread back. I would like to end the thread for all of the students. How do I do that?

Respondida

4 comentarios

  • Avatar
    Nina Lewis Comentario oficial

    Hi, Mr. Duggins.

    Thank you for reaching out in the Schoology community. 

    The message thread would need to be deleted by the Schoology Help Desk.

    In this case, I have submitted a ticket on your behalf since we need additional information from you to complete this process. 

    Someone from the Schoology Support Team will reach out to you shortly.

    Best,

    Nina Lewis 

    Community Communications Specialist 

    Schoology | A PowerSchool Unified Classroom Product

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Mr. DUGGINS

    I actually figured it out and took care of it already. I just had each student involved in the message thread delete it, so now it is gone. 

    Thank you anyway, but I won't need you to do anything further.
    Take care
  • 0
    Avatar
    Nina Lewis

    Hi, Mr. Duggins.

    Thank you for the update. I am glad you were able to resolve the issue!

    I understand the students deleted the messages. However, it is important to note, if the users reply via email for any reason, the thread will be become visible again at which point the messages will need to be deleted again to hide them. 

    Best,

    Nina Lewis 

    Community Communications Specialist 

    Schoology | A PowerSchool Unified Classroom Product

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Mr. DUGGINS

    Thank you, but that won't be a problem. I teach third grade and my district doesn't allow students to use their email address for actual mail until they are in middle school, so they won't be able to reply through an email because they never got an email informing them of the messages.

    Thanks again!

Iniciar sesión para dejar un comentario.
Tecnología de Zendesk