Community

Instructor Q&A
0

Frustrated - Added a Class, and any changes I make to the new class, changes 2 of my other classes.

Seguir

1. I have the basic account.

2. I have 5 classes set up, and just added a 6th. When I made the name for the new class, it changed the names of 2 of my other classes. No matter what I do, changing one always changes the other. I don't know why it is doing that.

3. I have been using Schoology for a few years now, and I have always been able to add and delete classes - now I have no option to delete or archive classes. Why?

Respondida

1 comentario

  • Avatar
    Claire de Lacy Comentario oficial

    Hi Elizabeth,

    Thank you for reaching out in the Schoology Community!

    Are you changing the name of the course shell or the course section? Each course is a 'shell' in which the course sections are nested under. If you edit the course name, this will affect all the course sections within that course shell. You can find out more about the course structure here: Course vs Section

    You should have the ability to delete or archive course sections under Courses > My Courses > select the gear icon next to the section and click Delete or Archive Section.

    Please let us know if you're still seeing issues!

    Best,

    Claire de Lacy
    Knowledge Management Specialist
    Schoology, Inc.

     

Iniciar sesión para dejar un comentario.
Tecnología de Zendesk