Community

Instructor Q&A
0

What's with the new pop-up windows when I make changes??

Follow

This evening while I was setting up new material for my course, this popped up occasionally.  It's annoying for several reasons.  First, it doesn't just take me back to the folder I am working in where I can immediately do the next thing.  Instead it requires me to click out of this window.  Second, it seems fairly useless.  All it does is tell me my changes are saved, shows me what is already in the folder, and, the really annoying thing, when I click the close button, my folder is NOT updated to show what I just added!  What sense does that make?   

This needs to go away.  It's unnecessary and is slowing me down with all the extra button pushing I have to do to get to the next thing.

Here's what it looks like:

Answered

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Nina Rivera Official comment

    Hi, Mrs. Gastler.

    Thank you for reaching out in the Schoology Community!

    I was not able to replicate this behavior on my end. 

    Does this issue continue to persist on your end?

    Please let me know. I will be happy to take a closer look.

    Best,

    Nina Lewis  

    Community Communications Specialist  

    Schoology | A PowerSchool Unified Classroom Product 

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Mrs. Gastler

    Actually no, it did not persist.  After a week of those, it stopped altogether.  Haven't seen it since.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Nina Rivera

    Hi, Ms. Gastler.

    Thank you for the update!

    Best, 

    Nina Lewis  

    Community Communications Specialist  

    Schoology | A PowerSchool Unified Classroom Product 

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk