Community

Instructor Q&A
0

Deleted Courses that have been restored now have a duplicate course and only the duplicate course will sync with powerschool

Follow

We use PowerSchool as our SIS.  After a weekend sync one of our teachers found that three of their courses had been deleted.  The teacher was able to go through My Courses and restored the deleted sections.  However, unbeknown to the teacher, a duplicate course was created for each of the previously deleted sections.  This was not carried out by any staff or administrator.  We are unsure how this occurred.  Now, the restored courses will no longer sync with PowerSchool and the newly created duplicates will.  Please provide the steps we need to follow to have the restored courses once again sync with PowerSchool.

Answered

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Nina Rivera Official comment

    Hi Ernest,

    Thank you for reaching out in the Schoology Community!

    Sorry to hear you're experiencing this issue! 

    I see that you have a ticket open with our Support team. To avoid any confusion or redundancy, we'll continue to help you work on a resolution there. 

    Best,

    Nina Lewis 

    Community Communications Specialist 

    Schoology | A PowerSchool Unified Classroom Product

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk