Community

Instructor Q&A
0

Former students getting weird notices

Follow

At the end of the year I unenroll all the students so that the new year's students can enroll in the course. Both last year and this year, former students who took the course in the previous academic year have still been receiving notices from my course. In other words, as the current class does an assignment or takes an assessment, the old students are sometimes notified with grades from when they took the course. This makes no sense, as they are no longer enrolled in the course. Any advice on how to make that stop?

Answered

3 comments

  • Avatar
    Yimei Shao Official comment

    Hi Charles, 

    Thank you for reaching out in the Schoology Community! 

    Have you tried removing the students in addition to un-enrolling them? 

    To do so: 

    1. Navigate to the course. 
    2. Click Members in the left menu. 
    3. Click the Inactive tab. 
    4. Click the gear icon next to the student's name. 
    5. Click Remove

    If this does not resolve your issue or if you have any further questions, please let us know! 

    Best,

    Yimei Shao
    Knowledge Management Associate
    Schoology, Inc.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Charles Downey

    Thank you for your response. That's the weird thing is that I have removed all former students as well as un-enrolling them. Right now at least in what I see in Schoology, only current students are on the list of members. Is there anything else that I can do or is this some kind of glitch?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Yimei Shao

    Hi Charles, 

    This sounds like something our team would need to investigate further. 

    I've submitted a ticket with our Support Team on your behalf. You should receive an email about this shortly. 

    Best,

    Yimei Shao
    Knowledge Management Associate
    Schoology, Inc.

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk