Community

Instructor Q&A
0

Mass deletion of discussion posts

Follow

Following the completion of a class and entering a new set of students but using the same discussion post. It would be extremely helpful to have the ability to delete all former student posts at one time.

Answered

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Charles Black Official comment

    Hi John,

    While you can unenroll students from a course, we encourage teachers to create new sections when teaching the same course to a new group of students. We've built the ability to copy a section, which will create a complete duplicate version of the section with the same materials and rules, but a blank roster. The previous course can be archived without needing to unenroll students or delete discussion posts.

    Please let us know if you have any questions!

    Charles
    Knowledge Management & Community Specialist
    Schoology, Inc.

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk