Community

Student Q&A
0

Deleting a thread

Follow

I deleted a thread/message that I accidentally sent a message to my teacher. Does that delete from their inbox as well?

Answered

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Charles Black Official comment

    Hello Chloe,

    Much like email, your copy of the message in Schoology is deleted but the copy sent to the recipient will remain in their inbox until deleted. 

    We recommend that you contact your teacher and let them know you accidentally sent the message. 

    Thanks for posting your question, Chloe.

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk