How do I unenroll course or group members?

Follow
Notes:
  • For instructions on how to leave a course or a group, see this Help Center article: How do I leave a course or group?
  • If your organization uses the Enterprise version of Schoology, contact your Support Contact for assistance. Your organization may be provisioning course and group enrollments at the district level. 

Course 

To unenroll a member from your course:

  1. Navigate to the course. 
  2. Click Members from the left menu. 
  3. Click the gear icon next to the member's name. 
  4. Select Unenroll from the drop-down menu.
    unenroll.png
  5. Click Confirm

Once the member has been unenrolled, they will appear in the Inactive area of your course members page. From there, you have additional options to either re-enroll the student or remove them entirely.
inactive_members.png

Notes:
  • If the student is manually unenrolled, they will remain in the Inactive tab of the course Members page. If the student has been unenrolled via SIS sync, the student will not appear in the Inactive tab. 
  • Unenrolling members from a course archives their grades and submissions, however all updates and comments to updates remain. Course Admins can retain a copy of grades and submissions by exporting the gradebook and downloading the submissions prior to unenrolling the course member. 

Group

To unenroll a member from your group: 

  1. Navigate to the group. 
  2. Click Members in the left menu. 
  3. Click the gear icon next to the member's name. 
  4. Click Remove.
    group_members_drop_down.png
  5. Click Confirm

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk