Where can I access deleted courses?

Follow

This article contains information about where deleted courses are stored and how to restore them. For instructions on how to delete a course at the course-level, see this article. For instructions on how to delete courses and sections using the Import tool, see this article.

Note: School-level administrators will only be able to see courses deleted from their building only. District-wide system administrators will be able to see all deleted courses from every building associated with their district. 

Question

Where can I access deleted courses?

Answer

To view a list of the deleted courses, follow these steps from the account that deleted the course:

  1. Click Courses in the header navigation bar.
  2. Select My Courses in the course dashboard.
  3. If a course has been deleted, you'll see a Deleted Courses link on the right. 
  4. Click Deleted Courses to view a list of deleted courses.

ViewDeletedCourses.gif

The information listed in the Deleted Courses area displays the course and section name, as well as the date and time of its deletion.

deleted.png

Note: If the course you’re looking for is not in the Deleted area, it might be Archived. Please see this article for information about Archived courses.

To restore a deleted course section:

  1. Check the box to the left of the course name.
  2. To select all courses, click on the check box to the left of the Courses column header.
  3. Click Restore.
  4. If you're sure you'd like to restore the course, click Restore again to confirm.
Note: Depending on the settings in place at your school or organization, Instructors may not be able to delete and restore deleted courses. This setting can be managed by System Administrators in the Courses area of the Permissions page.

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk