Reconnecting the Microsoft OneDrive Assignments App with Force Log Out (Students)

Follow
Note: This feature is currently in limited availability. If you don't see this option, contact your instructor.

Reconnecting the Microsoft OneDrive Assignments App 

The Microsoft OneDrive Assignments app leverages the permission-sharing capabilities of OneDrive. A student copy of the assigned document is created when a student opens an assignment using the Microsoft OneDrive Assignments App. This copy is only shared with the instructor who created the assignment and the student who opens it.

Sometimes, errors can occur for students using this workflow because:

  • A student attempts to view a file and discovers they no longer have access. A Microsoft ID and/or privileges had previously given them access to the file, but now they are using a different Microsoft ID and cannot access it.
  • A student attempts to view a file and discovers they no longer have access. They are logged into Schoology but are not actually logged into a Microsoft account.

These errors can be resolved by logging out of the Microsoft OneDrive Assignments App and logging back in. Schoology has added a link to make this process easier. This allows students to reconnect to the app with the correct OneDrive account and load the document successfully.

This link appears for students viewing their own documents in the My Document tab:

Step 1 —  Click the link in the top right corner above the document.

Force_logout_as_student.png

Step 2 — Click Connect to login to your OneDrive account.

This will launch a new window prompting you to log in with your OneDrive account.

Sign_into_OneDrive_account.png

Once you’ve logged in, Schoology will automatically reload the document. If this does not resolve the issue, please reach out to your instructor for further assistance.


Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk