We cannot delete your account since you are still enrolled in the following courses

Error_Cannot_Delete_Account_Enrolled_in_Courses.PNG

What does this message mean?

This message appears when trying to delete an Instructor account that is still enrolled as a Course Admin (Instructor) of a course. Schoology courses require a course admin in order for a faculty role to monitor course activity at all times.

 

What should I do?

To delete your account, we recommend that you first delete your course sections. Deleting a course section will remove course content, student enrollment, and student content from the school. If you'd like to save your course content before deleting the course, you can save your course to resources and share it with another Schoology account.

Powered by Zendesk