Course and Group Moderation

Course and Group Moderation allows you to monitor members' comments before publication. When moderation is enabled, you must approve each update, comment, or response in the course or group before it is available to other members of your group.

Enable Moderation


To enable moderation:

  1. Click on the Courses or Group area on the top menu.
  2. Select the course or group you'd like to moderate.
  3. Click on the Course of Group Options dropdown in the left menu.
  4. Select the option to Moderate Posts.
  5. Click on the link to Enable Moderation in the upper right of the page.
  6. If you're sure you'd like to enable moderation, click Enable to complete.

When a student posts an update or comment in the course or group, they'll see a message that "Your update post is pending moderator approval." As the course administrator, you'll see a message that there are posts that require your approval when you access the course or group.

 

Approve or Delete Pending Comments


To approve or delete pending comments:

  1. Click on the Moderate button that appears at the top of your course when there are pending updates and comments.
  2. Alternatively, click into the Moderate Posts area from the Course Options in the left menu of your course.
  3. Check the box next to each comment you'd like to approve, and click on the Approve button.
  4. Or, check the box next to each comment you'd like to delete, and click on the Delete button.

To approve or delete all pending comments, click on the check box to the left of the Approve button, and select the option to Approve or Delete.

 

Disable Moderation


To disable moderation:

  1. Click on the Courses or Group area on the top menu.
  2. Select the course or group for which you'd like to disable moderation.
  3. Click on the Course of Group Options dropdown in the left menu.
  4. Select the option to Moderate Posts.
  5. Click on the link to Disable Moderation in the upper right of the page.
  6. If you're sure you'd like to enable moderation, click Enable to complete.

 

View Deleted Updates and Comments


To view deleted updates and comments:

  1. Click on the Courses or Group area on the top menu.
  2. Select the course or group for which you'd like to view deleted comments.
  3. Click on the Course of Group Options dropdown in the left menu.
  4. Select the option to Moderate Posts.
  5. Click on the Deleted link to the right of the Pending area.

 

Course_Moderation.PNG

Powered by Zendesk