You can access your Personal Profile by clicking on your name on the top menu. Schoology users that click on your name in Schoology will also be taken to your profile. You can control who can view your profile by adjusting your Account Privacy Settings.
You can change your profile picture by hovering over the current picture.
- Click on Edit Picture (It appears when you hover over your picture).
- Check Remove Picture to remove your current picture from view.
- Click on Attach File.
- Choose a JPEG, PNG, or GIF file from your hard drive.
- Or, click on an avatar instead of uploading a picture (optional).
The updates posted on your Personal Profile page are available only to those who have access to your Profile page. These updates can also appear in the Recent Activity feed for those in your Connections. You can control who can view your updates by adjusting your Account Privacy Settings.
The Info tab provides other users with more information about you. You can edit the information by clicking on the Edit button in the top right corner of your Profile page.
You may or may not see a Photos section on your profile. The photos section displays photos from tagged items in course Media Albums. You can control who can view these photos by adjusting your Account Privacy Settings.
The “Blog" tab on your Profile is a personal blog. Users can subscribe to your blog posts by navigating to your Profile page. Your subscriptions are listed as a tab in the left menu of your home page once you have subscribed to a blog. You can control who can view your blogs by adjusting your Account Privacy Settings.
You may or may not see a Connections area on your profile. The people listed in your Connections area are people are people with whom you've connected. Clicking on a user profile picture will navigate to their profile page.
To connect with users, click on their name to navigate to their user profile. If the user is able to connect with other users (this setting may differ depending on settings set at organizations with Enterprise accounts), you will see an icon in the upper right to connect with the user. Once the user accepts your request to connect, you will have made a connection!
Portfolios (Enterprise Only)
Enterprise instructors may see a Portfolios area on their profile. Here, you can create, view, and share your personal Portfolios. For more information, see our Help Article on Portfolios.
Depending on the area of the left menu you've accessed, the Center area will display:
- Your personal updates
- Your profile information
- Your photos from tagged media albums
- Your personal blogs
Posts, Content, Students
- The number displayed in the Posts area includes a running count of updates, posts, comments, or replies you've made in Schoology.
- The number displayed in the Content area includes a running count of files you've uploaded or attached in Schoology.
- The number displayed in the Students area includes a running count of members in courses you administer.
The Courses area on your profile lists active courses you administer, or courses in which you're enrolled. If you are enrolled in more than 5 courses, you can click on the See All link to view a list of all courses.
The Groups area on your profile lists the groups you administer, or groups in which you're enrolled. If you are enrolled in more than 5 groups, you can click on the See All link to view a list of all groups.