How do I delete a course?

Follow

Delete Courses and Sections

Faculty members with the permission to create courses in their school may delete any course they've created, after first deleting all sections associated with it.

To delete:

  1. Click Courses in the header.
  2. Click My Courses.
  3. Click the gear icon to the right of a section you'd like to delete. If there is no gear displayed, click the course’s name. A list of course section titles should display below, each with the gear icon menu to the right.
  4. Click Delete.

DeleteCourse.gif

After you’ve deleted all associated course sections, an X appears to the right of the course name. Now you can delete the course itself:

  1. Click the X.
  2. Click Delete in the pop-up menu.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-11_at_15.53.40_PM.png

Note: While instructors are only able to delete their own courses, System Admins are able to view and delete all courses by navigating to Course Listing. 

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk