I deleted/inactivated a user's account in my SIS, but the user's account is still active in Schoology. Does making a user account inactive in the SIS also make the user's account inactive in Schoology?
No. Once users are created in Schoology by the SIS integration, any updates to their account information must be made in the SIS. However, user accounts cannot be deleted in Schoology by deleting the account in the SIS. If a user leaves your organization, you will need to remove their account in both systems. Learn more about marking users inactive in bulk on Schoology.