How do I un-enroll my students from last year?

Follow

Question

How do I un-enroll my students from last year?

Answer

While you can unenroll students via the Members are of a course, and Enterprise users can bulk update enrollments using the Import option, we encourage teachers to use new sections when teaching the same course to a new group of students. We've built the ability to copy a section to create a duplicate version of the section with the same materials, settings and rules, but a blank roster. 

Follow these steps to copy a section:

  1. Click Courses.
  2. Click My Courses.
  3. Click the gear icon to the right of the section you want to copy, and select Copy Section.
  4. Complete the Copy Course Section form. You can change these fields:
        • Course
        • Section Name
        • Section Code
        • Grading Periods
  5. Click Copy.

Copy_section.gif

The previous course can be archived without needing to unenroll students.

For more information about this process, please review this Help Article: Creating a Course.

 


Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk