How do I archive a course?

Follow

How do I archive a course?

Course Sections With Grading Periods

Course Sections with grading periods automatically archive based on the end date of the grading period(s) with which the course is associated. Reactivate a course section by adding an active grading period or extending the date of the existing grading period. Learn more about reactivating archived courses in this article.

Note: After the end date of the grading period, courses are not archived until a 24 to 30-hour grace period has passed.

To reactivate a previously archived course section (with grading period):

  1. Click Courses.
  2. Click My Courses.
  3. Click Archived.
  4. Click the course section's name on the left to enter the course.
  5. In the course, click Grade Setup.
  6. Within Grading Periods and Final Weights, click Edit.
  7. Either choose an active grading period or create a new grading period with active dates.
  8. Click Save.

GPRestoreBasic.gif

Note: No course content or enrollment will be lost during the archival process.

Manually Archive Course Sections (Basic version only)

For instructors using the Basic version of Schoology, a grading period is not required to create a course. At the end of a grading period or school year, you can manually archive course sections from the Course Listing area. This feature removes the course section from the Courses drop-down menu and members of the section will find the course section in the Archived area of My Courses.

Archive Course Sections Without Grading Periods

Course sections without grading periods can be manually archived using the following process:

  1. Click Courses.
  2. Select My Courses.
  3. Click the gear to the right of the section to archive.
  4. Select Archive Section.
  5. Click Submit to complete.

ArchiveBasic1.gif

Course sections without grading periods can be manually restored from Archived using the following process:

  1. Click Courses.
  2. Click See All.
  3. Click Archived.
  4. Click the gear to the right of the section to restore.
  5. Click Restore Section. 
  6. Click Submit to complete.

RestoreBasic.gif


Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.

Powered by Zendesk